Wendy – Placed


Meet Wendy!

*Wendy is a 10 year old girl who was adopted from Africa 6 years ago.  Wendy’s family has asked us to help find a secondary adoptive family for her who will continue her journey of healing.

Wendy is very well liked in her community, church, and school.  She makes and keeps friends easily.  She loves to be around groups of people and enjoys doing just about anything with anyone.  She is very social and always has a smile on her face when she gets to be around her peers, especially in a group setting.  Anyone who sees her in these settings often comments on what a sweet girl she is to be around.  She loves to be active: skiing, dancing, rip-sticking, swimming.  She is really good with her hands, and enjoys braiding her hair.

Wendy is extremely bright.  She loves reading most of all.  She reads above grade level, goes through multiple books a week, and usually asks for books for birthdays and Christmas.  She also loves drawing and tracing, and is very meticulous at coloring.  You can usually spot her careful work in the classroom as it will be more nicely colored than any other student’s.  Wendy loves all kinds of food and will eat anything. 

As with all Second Children, we want to see at least a 2 year age difference between Wendy and any other children in the family (this means no children between ages 8-12).  We are also hoping to find a family who has no bio-daughters.

This is a private adoption, so a state or foster home study might not work. A state authorized private domestic or international home study is generally required. Due to state laws, we are not able to place this child in CT, MA, MO, or DE.

Adoption is a legal process so there will be costs associated with this adoption.

Please write to us at [email protected] to learn more about Wendy.

*not her real name


©2021 Wasatch International Adoption. All rights reserved. Site designed by PDM


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?