Wasatch International Adoption

Shanna – Placed

Description

Meet Shanna!

*Shanna just turned 9 years old and was adopted from US foster care at age 5.  She was adopted into a family with 4 other children all close in age.  Sandwiched in between these other children has been very difficult for her.  She needs a new adoptive family where she can be the youngest by at least 2 years and get more individual attention.  We are hoping to find a smaller new adoptive family for her with no other children under age 11.  If you have a current (or easily updated) homestudy and are interested in adding Shanna to your family through adoption, please write back to us and ask for her full profile.  Write us at [email protected].

Shanna loves to be outdoors fishing, hiking and running.  She likes crafts, reading Little House on the Prairie books, puzzles and helping around the house.  She is a hard worker and eager to please.   Shanna enjoys basketball and plays and shares well with other kids outside of her family.  She is more of a tomboy than girlie-girl.  Her favorite color is purple.  Her favorite food is pizza.  She HATES green peppers but loves all other kids of food!  She enjoys learning about animals and bugs.  She likes to swim and would like to join a swim team soon.  She is fearless and loves to try new things and go on adventures.

Shanna just finished 2nd grade.  Her grades and behaviors in private school were good.  She doesn’t cause problems in school and works well with the teacher and other children.

Shanna is kind and appropriate to all animals.  The family has lived on a farm with animals and she loved it.

We are confident that Shanna will do well in a new different adoptive home with less children to compete with for parental attention.  If your family fits the guidelines (small family with no other children under age 11), please write to us at [email protected] and ask for her additional information.

This is a private adoption, so a state or foster home study might not work. A state authorized private domestic or international home study is generally required. You will need to have a current, or easily-updated home study for this adoption.  Due to state laws, we are not able to place this child in CT, MA, or DE.   If you live in OR, you may need to travel to the child’s state for finalization of this adoption.  If you have never had a home study before, we cannot help you adopt this child.  But, we would love to share with you the process of starting a home study so you could be approved for a child in the near future.  Please write to us and ask us how to get started!

Adoption is a legal process so there will be costs associated. This adoption qualifies for the IRS Adoption Tax Credits.

Contact us at [email protected]

*To protect the privacy of our waiting children and their families, Second Chance does not share real names for our waiting children on the Internet.  It is our policy to only share a snippet of a waiting child’s details as well as the type of adoptive family we are looking for.  If you fit the POSTED REQUIREMENTS, are home study ready (or can be soon!), and interested in adding this child to your family, please write to us for an honest, in-depth profile on the child including medical, educational, and behavioral information and learn the full story of why this child needs a secondary adoption.  Our program social worker and program director have worked together with the child’s family to carefully set the requirements for the new family.  These requirements are not negotiable, so please honor the needs of this child by not asking us to bend them for you.

Category:

CONTACT US

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Sending

©2018 Wasatch International Adoption. All rights reserved. Site designed by PDM

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?