Lyndi

Description

Meet Lyndi!

*Lyndi is 7 years old and was adopted from US foster care 2 years ago.  After being shuffled through countless temporary homes and then foster care, she was adopted by a large family.  Her family feels that a smaller family will allow Lyndi to soak up the one-on-one she desires and has been lacking for her whole life.  We are looking for a Christian 2-parent (traditional) home with a stay-at-home mom and no other children under age 9.  A small home with only several other older children would be best so that Lyndi can get a lot of individual attention.  Second Chance requires that you have a current (or easily updated) homestudy.  She also needs to see a pediatric rheumatologist 3 times a year.  If you fit this request and are interested in being considered for Lyndi’s adoption, please read through the rest of this profile and then write us back for her additional information.  We have a lot of other records (school, medical, counseling) to share with you.  Please write to us at [email protected] .

She loves to draw, play outside, jump on the trampoline, ride her bike, play babies with a friend, play school, and read all kinds of books (especially princess and curious George). Lyndi likes to paint and color and likes to give her art to others as gifts.  She enjoys riding horses. Her family told us that she’s adventurous and will always try new things: for example, she learned to swim on her own very early.  She enjoys traveling and trying new things.  She can be very sweet, and she has a beautiful smile.  Lyndi is proficient at self-care and can brush her own teeth and hair.  Her favorite colors are pink and purple, and she has a sweet tooth, especially for ice cream.  She LOVES to play outside any time the weather is good.  Lyndi is doing very well in the 1st grade.  Her last midterm the teacher marked everything positive. She just got her grade card and got all “3s” which was the best she could get.  

This is a private adoption, so a state or foster home study might not work. A state authorized private domestic or international home study is generally required. You will need to have a current, or easily-updated home study for this adoption.

Due to state laws, we are not able to place this child in CT, MA, NY or DE. If you live in OR, you may need to travel to the child’s state to finalize this adoption. If you have never had a home study before, we cannot help you adopt this child. But we would love to share with you the process of starting a home study so you could be approved for a child in the near future. Please write to us and ask us how to get started!

Adoption is a legal process so there will be costs associated. This adoption may qualify for the IRS Adoption Tax Credit.

Contact us at [email protected]

*To protect the privacy of our waiting children and their families, Second Chance does not share real names for our waiting children on the Internet. It is our policy to only share a snippet of a waiting child’s details as well as the type of adoptive family we are looking for. If you fit the POSTED REQUIREMENTS, are home study ready (or can be soon!), and interested in adding this child to your family, please write to us for an honest, in-depth profile on the child including medical, educational, and behavioral information and learn the full story of why this child needs a secondary adoption. Our program social worker and program director have worked together with the child’s family to carefully set the requirements for the new family. These requirements are not negotiable, so please honor the needs of this child by not asking us to bend them for you.

Category:

©2021 Wasatch International Adoption. All rights reserved. Site designed by PDM

CONTACT US

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Sending

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?