Jamie

Description

Meet Jamie!

This child’s adoption has a full grant attached that will pay the $3500 agency fee as well as up to $3500 for legal fees.

Jamie is 11 years old and has not formed a good attachment to her adopted parents.  They are partnering with Second Chance to find a different type of adoptive parent for her.  Our hope is that Jamie will let down her guard and attach in a new family.  We are looking for a Christian two-parent home with an available father-figure and no other children under age 13.  Her family does not feel that a single mom would be a good family option for Jamie, but they are willing to consider all other types of families.  Jamie tends to feel safer and more comfortable with father -figures, so we want to make sure she gets to continue that important relationship in her life.  We will require that her new adoptive family have a current homestudy (or one that can be quickly updated).  If you’d like to know more about Jamie and our process of being preapproved for a Second Chance adoption, please write to [email protected] and request her full profile.

Jamie’s adopted parents tell us that she is ‘a kind and affectionate child’.  She loves animals and is extremely kind and gentle with them.  She has a lot of energy.  She is shy at first, but then outgoing and talkative.  She is a sweet and kind child toward others—she will play with everyone on the playground and wants to help others any time she can.  If she sees someone struggling with a grocery cart, for example, she will want to go push it for them.  Kindness is one of her greatest traits.  Jamie has recently discovered a love of reading. She LOVES the Wings of Fire book series. She has every book published and is hoping there are more soon. She also loves the Warriors series. She loves anything hands on and science-related. She enjoys camping and rock hounding. She has recently been certified to SCUBA dive and is a water baby. She will swim in the lake or ocean all day if she could. She is extremely affectionate and loves animals. She thinks she may want to be a veterinarian. She likes working in the garage. If she is doing something with her adopted dad, she is content sweeping or vacuuming up the messes. She likes arts, crafts, rollerblading, lacrosse, camping, and kayaking.

This is a private adoption, so a state or foster home study might not work. A state authorized private domestic or international home study is generally required. You will need to have a current, or easily-updated home study for this adoption.  Due to state laws, we are not able to place this child in CT, MA, NY or DE.  If you have never had a home study before, we cannot help you adopt this child.  But we would love to share with you the process of starting a home study so you could be approved for a child in the near future.  Please write to us and ask us how to get started!

Adoption is a legal process so there will be costs associated.  This adoption has a full agency grant to help with costs.  Ask us more about this if you are interested in pursuing Jamie’s adoption.  This adoption may qualify for the IRS Adoption Tax Credits.

Contact us at [email protected]

Category:

©2020 Wasatch International Adoption. All rights reserved. Site designed by PDM

CONTACT US

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Sending

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?